Latest News

“Everything” now avaliable on iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, and all major digital stores and streaming players.


Martin Klein’s “Everything” (2010 fg version)
Martin Klein – piano, vocals.
Brian McRae – drums.
Filippo Gaetani – ac guitar, bass, organ, backing vocals.
Written by Martin Klein
Recorded, Produced and mixed between 2009 and 2010 at Wilddog studio in Vienna by Filippo Gaetani.
@2009 Rayrecordings and Martin Klein


Recording Festival is an incredible opportunity for emerging bands and artists to win 2 weeks free recording at Legendary Grouse Lodge Studio in Ireland, all expenses and airfare paid.


November 12th 2014- New Release: Russell Morgan and Jim Pearson – Hungover Dream

Watch Hungover Dream video.

“Hungover Dream” is a song collaboration between accomplished songwriters and musicians Russell Morgan and Jim Pearson. Russell Morgan, who counts GIl Scott Heron and Soundgarden among his influences, has a previous Ray Recordings EP release entitled “Surrender”.  Jim’s style and approach influenced by the music of Ray LaMontagne and William Ackerman, touch on bitter and somber themes, all with a unique sincerity and childlike spirit to keep listeners engaged. The single is released through Ray Recordings on November 12th 2014.

iTunes           cdbaby

Upcoming releases for 2014/2015 include:

All this and more will be rolled out on rayrecordings.com in the coming months.

Soft Plastic Halilopeux is featured in the Universal compilation “Austrozone” which reached iTunes charts at n.1

Recent Tweets @Rayrecordings